Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

Living in a rural area is considered to be the best option for children to grow up, while others believe that cities that provide better development and opportunities to the children. I believe a city that could provide a balance of security and greenery is the most suitable place for a child to grow up.

Firstly, living in the countryside allows children to be in contact with nature without any consideration of security. They can help take care of animals and help with gardening. Because of that, they learn how to protect and respect nature. Besides that, they have more freedom to play outside without worrying about safety, while on the other hand in cities, Computers and Smartphones prevent children from such joy. On the other hand, schools are not well equipped with the best technologies and education materials for extra curriculum activities which can hamper the development of a child's talents.

However, schools in the cities are well facilitated with such curriculums and better educational systems. Even if a school does not provide classes for particular sports or arts, it is usually possible to out-source another place in the city which provides the course. As a result, children's' talents can be developed easier and conveniently. On the other hand security and pollution are to be worried about in the cities. The better option would be to develop a city that has a combination of amenities such as parks where children can play and excellent quality of life.

To conclude, growing up in the countryside can be positive for someone's childhood, but the city will usually offer better opportunities for their talents' development.