Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, e.g. football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports, e.g.; tennis and swimming. Discuss about both views and give your opinion.

Sports are a versatile activity that is beneficial for both mental and physical fitness. There are variations of sports that can be played individually or in teams. A section of people find team games better while another section of people asserts that game played individually are more advantageous. This essay will discuss both sides of this coin.

Games played in teams inculcate certain qualities among players. G=For instance, team spirit and cooperation. Although, each player in the team plays significant role but a match is won only due to the effort of complete team. Games play in groups also showcases unity in diversity. For example, national cricket team of India comprises players from different region of the country. Despite this fact, whole team strives towards common goal, which is to win. Furthermore, team sports do not burdens a single player. Last but not the least, during the game it is much easier to decide and discuss upon game strategy and execute it within a team.

However, sports played individually have their own merits. Since there is only a single player involved, it is easier to showcase ones talent. Person winning the game gets complete credit without sharing their success with others. Moreover, a match lost is the complete responsibility of the same player, therefore no blame game exists. Overall, playing a game solo boosts player’s confidence develops skill to handle pressure and enhances presence of mind.

To conclude, for the whole sole development of mind and soul, it is significant to participate in as well as individual sport. As long as a player is passionate of his game, it is irrelevant whether team game or solo game is preferred.