Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with the academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Acquiring practical skills has been always considered crucial for schools goers. However, amending schooling curriculum by adding some pragmatic skills namely, driving, repairing , bank account management etc. would be feasible to some extent . The essay will explain my perspective for the problems associated with it along with the need.

The prominent rewarding advantage includes self help and life saving techniques. Simply car maintenance, for instance, requires one to handle complexity of tools and equipments which can be learnt at school. Although, masses prefer calling mechanics , but what if got stuck in remote area?Suppose, head beam stops working, teenager having knowledge of mechanics would be able to fix the car ik minutes.

Besides, confidence comes with independency. Hence, grasping skills such as cooking, driving and account Handling makes then future ready.

In case they have to stay away from home, no matter what the reason is, youngsters will never have any hassle to cook for themselves.

Not only self dependency, but privacy and security of accounts are also important for one who knows how to handle data.

Conversely, juveniles these days are struggling to balance between academics and leisure time. Would not the free tome be compromised after adding practical subjects to school curriculum? Indeed, Children cannnot be stressed for learning Anything for the sake of their psychological health.

Conclusively, despite the negative repercussions of adding practical subjects, schools remains focus on imparting these skills for the betterment of Children.