Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The world today has become dynamic and news stories develop every minute. An individual should be aware of what is happening across the globe. In this essay we are going to discuss some merits and demerits of students studying International news as a subject.

First of all, talking about merits, news provides wide variety of content. Likewise, the economic review of a various nations, current affair, political influence worldwide, strength of various countries and many more headlines. One can collect proper information about any topic and store them in mind or copy in a notebook. However, enemy countries use these information as a barrier or as weapon against the respective nation. Secondary classes require vibrant knowledge on every topic. Introducing news as a subject for higher grade may cure many queries related to social science, General knowledge, science and English as well.

Afterwards, listening news expands the vision on spoken language and skills. Everyday new vocabulary is added to the dictionary, student tend to improve their speaking ability. Visualizing will enhance the wide variety of confidence. Indeed, there are some people who think adding international news as a subject waste of valuable time. Similarly, they believe children are left with less time behind to manage their homework. Keeping in mind, institutes should generate some better solution for this thought.

Finally, the education center should prepare a proper blue print ,if they wish to adapt a new subject for secondary classes. In my opinion, this is not an awful thought to grow with. This will help children to accelerate their mind, grow confidence of speech and many other positive ratio.