Some students spend hours every day on their smart phones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this modern era, technology such as mobile phones plays a crucial role in everbody's life especially turors. Nowadays, they prefer to spend lots of time on these gadgets. Although there is a plethora of reasons why students use smart phones, therefore, through this essay I am going to explain the basic root of this concern and elaborate how this is considered as a negative development in upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there are ample of factors due to which pupil's give priority to spend time on electronic gadgets. The first and the foremost is neglected by parents due to their busy schedule. because of hectic schedules parents allow their kids to use cell phones for various sorts of activities education, and video games for example. A survey was conducted by California University that about 80 percent of people work around the clock. As a result, their children spend their time on mobile gadgets. In addition, online learning rather than traditional teaching and learning is more prominant in the present century. A huge amount of group activities, assignments and regular basis home tasks assigned to students. Thus, above discussed factors shows that why disciple utilize this electronic media.

In my point of view, this is a negative development as it directly affects eye vision. Even though students spend numbers of hours on cell phones to complete their home task activities, or doing assignments, harmful radiations emit from screen affects the functioning of cone and rod cells. Besides this, if mentor plays online games while using this technology it cause mental fatigue. Hence, students face mental stress, which ultimately leads to change in behaviour. So, I believe that it has negative impacts on students health.

In conclusion, using mobile phones for number of hours by students is now a main concern because of parents working hours and neglecting their children and day to day school activities which are done by online media. But, this trend is responsible for health ailments. Consequently, this is a negative development.