Some working parents think that childcare centres provide the best care for children who are still too young to go to school. Other working parents think the family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their children.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is believed by some individuals that daycare centers provide the necessary care for pre-school children, others argue that family members act as a better caregiver for them. I agree that crench is the best place for underaged children.

On the one hand, most working parents prefer their toddlers to be cared for by family members such as grandparents due to several reasons. Firstly,it is a cheaper method. In other words, most childcare centres are expensive nowadays,so using a family member helps to reduce expenses and such money can be used for other needs. In addition, parents feels the home is the safest environment for their children as they are under the watchful eyes of their grandparents.

On the other hand, childcare centre provide the opportunity for young children to have a feel of school environment. This is because they are taught some nursery rhymes and poems which help their communication skills. Moreso, they get to make new friends which enhance their social skills. Also, most of the caregiver in daycare are professionally trained to care for younger children. For instance, in canada working parents are advised to keep their younger children in French, as studies have shown that this helps to improve their acedemic performance when they are older.i believe,childcare centre offers the best care for pre-school children.

In Conclusion, the use of daycare centre is often debatable.i think that childcare centre provide better care for younger children.