Write about the following topic.

Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, abortion has been considered as one of the risk mitgation strategy for family planning. However, society has been debating for and against abortion since medical science enabled human to have it as an option.

Having a child is a big decision for any family. It's extremely important for the future of child that she should be brought to the world only when parent can ensure a good future. In case when couple was not planning to have a child, and woman concieve accidently, abortion can be used as a tool to deal with unplanned situation. Secondly, with advancement of medical science, it is possible to know heath of the child in womb. In case of abnormality, abortion can be seen as option which can help to avoid unwarranted pain to the child and family. Sometimes, mother's life is at risk becuase of pregrancy and abortion can be used to save her life.

On the other hand, people also think abortion as unnatural man made event and human's interfrence to the nature. concieving a child is a natural phenomenon and one should not play with it. In addition, in some religion this is strictly proibited. Sometimes, in developing nation, abortion is used as a tool to get rid of child of specific gender. This leads to gender inequality and induce serious issues into the society. For example, if there is imbalance in gender ratio then there will not be enough girls in society for marriage and crime against women will increase.

Finally, i believe that abortion is a tool which as a citizen we should use responsbily. As an individual or as a couple one should see pros and cons of opting for abortion and take decision in favor of betterment of family and society as a whole.