You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

You should write at least 254 words.

It is difficult to imagine the world without a computer and these days many video games are in the market and children easily attract every day by releasing new videogames and spend most of their time playing videogames rather than playing or reading books. I believe it is a negative impact on children. In the below essay I will explain the reasons.

Firstly, Parents are always busy with their busy schedules and cannot spend enough time with their children so initially, children find a way to make themselves happy and busy by playing video games in their free time but sometimes it becomes an addiction to play more and more. In the end, Children gain weight and physically week. Parents should spend more time with their children and encourage them to play games in the evening or at weekends. Secondly, video games are easily accessible as compared to the old days and children feel more comfortable by just sitting at home and play virtual games without friends but this affects their eye-sight.

Furthermore, video games change the behavior of children because they like to play more aggressive games rather than polite games like ludo, and by continuously playing that kind of game they also act like that in their personal life. As a result, these video games affect their mental health and they cannot concentrate on their studies properly.

to conclude, I would like to state that video games make a bad impact on the coming generation. However, Children are the future of any country and they should be very strong and mentally well.