You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Most of the people tend to buy products based on the quality, the reputation of the factory, and the price. But how can people access new products if they do not have any insights about them? An impressive marketing will take a good point for the company or be opposite. Personally, advertisements help me select good items with the lowest price in the cart and also betray my pocket in some cases.

Time is changing, high-end technology as well as new friendly-environmental ingredients and materials invented to replace the old-fashioned techniques, that makes more benefit for consumers in choosing merchandises which are the most affordable for themselves. Therefore, I like to go to supermarket to buy necessary things, and walk around to refer displayed products update with promotions, highlight ingredients or special functions. By that way, I have variety of choices, get more insight about products, compare prices between brands before making a final decision to purchase.

On the other hand, regard to the advertisements online which are common nowadays, it is concluded that the more time people scroll new feeds on thier mobile, the more they feel compelled to buy. Because social medias are the fastest and the most convinient way for selling. Just clicking in one interest or googling something that are enough to receive huge of relevant advertisements, and even irrelevant at all. As a result, it is easily to get confused and overload with the attractive recommendations coming. Finally, people are trapped in intriguing pictures, competetive prices, short-lasting promotions that urge them to buy as soon as possible unnecessary products. I am also a victim of shopping online but luckily, I can overcome and be an intelligent customer.

As aforementioned experiences, advertising is a tool for company to introduce their products and encourage customers to consume. There is no excuse for hating or discriminating those information. People should consider carefully most related information before picking up merchandises.