Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to plan and organize.

In this highly competitive society, the ability to plan and organize plays an increasingly essential role, which enables people to quickly master the knowledge, motivate people when they are depressed, and eventually succeed. Therefore, for young people, it is crucial to foster the ability to make plans and organize other people in teamwork.

To begin with, modern life is complicated and thus plans can provide us with a right direction to the success. A plan usually includes what we should learn first, when, and how to manage the knowledge. Without fully planning all the things, it is easy to be lost in this modern world, having no idea what to do next. For example, in a mobile phone company, the newly employed engineers need to participate in the projects, but most projects are unfamiliar to those; thus, in order to get involved in the team, making plans about learning the new technology and new programs is extremely important. For a team, a plan also contributes to higher effenciency. All members shall attend the meeting according to the timetable in the plan, which results in more time spent on the discussion about the project.

In addition, the ability to organize also gives rise to a wonderful team where all members can share ideas and work together effectively. To organize other people doesn't necessarily mean that all people have to listen to only one leader, but all members can be treated equally and be respected in a discussion. For instance, if a leader doesn't allow his team members to show different ideas, then the members will not devote themselves to the work and may idle away time because their ideas are not respected. And in this way teamwork will finally be damaged. Accordingly, organizing other people is quite essential in the team.

Besides, modern life comprises numerous fields and a great deal of knowledge. Plans give people the light in the dark, encourage those who feel desperate and lost, and then assist them in fulfilling their dreams. Without the clear plans, it is possible that one may be diffident and afraid when encountering difficulites. According to a survey by Peking University, students who make plans once a month have high possilibities than those who hardly plan their time in finding a satisfactory job. It is acceptable that one may feel beated and disappointed when failure comes due to lack of knowledge and experience; however, those emotions are not permanent and once we make clear and reasonable plans, all these difficulties will disappear finally.

In conclusion, while modern life may perplex us when we face a great deal of knowledge, no one should yield to those difficulties, and instead everyone should bear in mind that the ablity to plan and organize will offer them more courage and bravery and they can be easily overcome all the difficulties.