Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, life has become much more complicated, and it is not as easy as it was in the past. While some believe that people, especially young people, do not need a plan or organization in today's life, I, based on my knowledge and experience, subscribe to the idea that nowadays, young people should have the ability to plan and organize. The reasons why I believe so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, life is more complicated, and providing basic needs of life becomes more difficult. I mean, in the past people could easily buy a house and start an independent life. Also, they could live with their parents even after getting married because it was not a problem back then. In contrast, nowadays, young people have to save money for many years in order to buy a small apartment. They have to pay a lot of money on a simple marriage ceremony, which in the past was just a feast with some relatives. For instance, when my father was young, my grandfather married him to one of his friends' daughters. He held a small ceremony, and my parents lived in my grandfather's house for a couple of years after marriage. On the other hand, if I want to get married, I should plan for it and save money for at least ten years, in order to have a wedding party and buy a tiny apartment.

Second, people need to have jobs these days, and jobs have become very specialized. If young people want to have a good life, they obviously should have a decent job. Nowadays, attaining a good job requires many efforts. It is not as easy in comparison to the past. For example, in the past, if young people worked with a doctor for several years as an apprentice, they would eventually become a doctor. However, nowadays, young people should have high scores in high school and pass difficult entrance exams just to enter medical school. After many years of hard study and learning in hospitals, they can become a doctor. Concerning this, it is crystal clear that young people should have meticulous plans and reliable organizations to become what they want to be.

In conclusion, With all this taken into account, I strongly believe that young people should plan and organize their life in these modern days. Through planning, they can be expert and successful in their future careers and have a high-quality life.