Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree that it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize due to the complexity of modern life. The reasons are as follows.

First of all, young people lack experience, and having the ability to plan and organize can help them handle difficult situations more easily. For example, I am now a senior student in college with little experience to find a job. Before I started to find a job, I needed to make a plan for my job application timeline in advance to make sure that nothing would go wrong. To be more specific, in contrast to those with experience, I had to be aware of the starting date of the application of a position that I really want because I needed to apply for that in the very beginning to let the recruiters to notice my application.

Secondly, young people are easily distracted by the complex society, and being able to plan and organize allows them to be focused on their goals. For example, I made a plan for my future in my first year in college so that I can pursue my dream without influences from my classmates and my friends. Specifically, I made a plan to pursue a master's degree abroad after I graduate from my university and I organized everything I need to prepare to achieve my goal. Finally, the plan made me stand for my own dream all the time when a lot of my friends chose to study for their master's degrees in my home country, and that seems to be easier.

Lastly, most young people are poor, and owning that capability to plan and organize can save them a large amount of money. For example, my friend John has a good habit of recording his expenses, and that makes him spend money very carefully without any waste. On the other hand, if a person does not record his own spendings, he or she may spend a lot of money on whatever they want and forgets the decreasing number in his or her bank account.

Therefore, I agree that young people should have the ability to plan and organize to deal with the complex modern life.