Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recently, there has been a ton of debate on whether children should learn how to plan and organize. Personally, I am of the opinion that it is an essential ability that could benefits children. I feel this way because of two reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, the capability of planning and organization helps students study more efficiently. Obviously, children nowadays are prone to suffer from stress and anxiety, because they have to deal with a large amount of academic workloads at the same time. Therefore, a well-planned schedule can be helpful, which allow students to have a clear mind about what should do at different points of time. This is best demonstrated by my own experience. When I was in the first semester of my college, I enrolled in five courses, and at the beginning I was so overwhelmed that I did not know how to start. Then, my academic advisor noticed my struggling and suggested me to make a plan and strictly follow it. Consequently, I managed to handle all my tasks effectively and get a high grade for each class. As we can see, how helpful this ability is for young children.

Secondly, the ability also prepared students for their future career. It is common to see that a person has to take care of multiple tasks at the same time at work nowadays, so students learn the capability of planning and organization will have no trouble in completing their jobs in the future. For example, currently I am working as a research coordinator for a large clinical trial, and my responsibility includes recruiting patients, arranging visits, conducting surveys and collection data. Since there are thousands of participants, all those tasks could happen on the same day, and it will be a total chaos without the ability of making an practical schedule, which I acquired during my college. This clears proves that how important it is to learn this ability.

In conclusion, I am fully convinced that young people should have the ability to plan and organize. This is because it helps them handle academic workload more effectively and because it benefits them for their later career.