Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are born into a complex and demanding world. Although some may believe that learning facts is more beneficial for the young generation, I strongly agree with the statement. I think that planning and organizing are crucial skills everybody should have. My view is based on social and educational grounds, and in the subsequent paragraphs, I will support my major reasons with examples.

To begin with, currently, our world provides a lot of possibilities for how to spend our time, such as various sports, cultural events, and social media platforms, and this is creating a lot of distractions for teenagers and young adults. Moreover, access to the internet worldwide gives them an opportunity to use cell phones or laptops literally everywhere, hence, increasing the chance of procrastination. Detail time and activity schedules are able to decrease the level of distraction and, therefore, improve productivity and ensure that everything necessary is done. My personal experience demonstrates how important it is to plan our personal time. During my studies, I was often using my phone to look at what was new on social media, and as a result, I failed several classes. After that, I decided to create a plan for studying, and it included small breaks when I could relax and do any free time activities. It is possible that if this had not happened in my life, I would have had a different attitude towards this topic.

From an educational perspective, sometimes it can be not easy to decide what school is the best to attend and what professional life is a good fit for an individual. If one created an exact plan of what they want to achieve, it would be made it easier to choose when the time comes. For instance, if a teenager decided that she wanted to become an astronomer, she would be able to focus more on studying physics and mathematics, so her results would be splendid for her dream university.

In this essay, I discussed my personal beliefs that it is an essential skill to know how to plan and organize. I feel this way not just because it helped in my personal life but also because a good plan can help with hard life decisions.