When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Undoubtedly, people, specifically students and professors, are divided into differing opinions considering the controversial issue of whether it is more effective for students to learn while working on assignments in groups or alone. My personal point of view stands for group projects to be more beneficial. In the subsequent essay I will support my standpoint.

First and foremost, I believe that social interaction that results from working in groups is extremely decisive for both students’ communicative skills and the studying process by itself. Not only this will allow youngsters create closer relationship, but also enable them to perceive the information quiet differently. In this case, the environment is incomparably more relaxed, which has such advantages as merely much more fun and interesting study time. Experience from my own life set a compelling example of this. In the middle school, I used to hate the science class, because it happened to be difficult for me to keep up with the class. Nevertheless, now I am extremely grateful to my teacher who organized her classes in a very playful manner, which included playing quizzes right during the lessons and also making group projects and presentation. I am convinced that the latter encouraged me to study better, as I sincerely enjoyed working on the assignments with my best friends.

Moreover, another reason that substantiate my opinion is that using this method pupils can actually obtain useful skills for their future careers. It cannot be denied that, sooner or later, the preponderance of them will end up working for companies or have their own business. In any case, interaction with co-workers and other people will be inevitable. Working in a group can merely provide a chance to analyze your own personal characteristics, which is also crucial for the career. Again, from the same experience I had in the middle school, I realized that I tended to play the role of a leader without even making an effort to do that. This facilitated my understanding considering my strengths.

On the other hand, I simultaneously assume that this may not necessarily work for everyone. Unarguably there are individuals who prefer accomplishing assignments by themselves, for the have full control over the progress.

To sum up, I personally suppose that teachers should assign group projects. They can be beneficial for students’ relationships and academic performance. At the same time, however, it is important to note that this approach is presumably not suitable for everyone.