Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

education is one of the most important issues that one has to pay attention to. With passing the time from long years ago until now many things have changed to enhance the education process. Although some people think that now educating children is harder because of the advent of new technologies, I believe that it has eased the way for them to learn their materials. I think so for a couple of reasons, which I will elucidate in the following paragraphs.

The first point I want to make is that the appearance of new technologies not only does not make children's educating difficult task but also helps them to pass this process better than ever. To clarify, smartphones made class material available for students wherever they are and whenever they want. For instance, my nephew now is at elementary school and he has all of the lessons on his cellphone, which makes it possible for him to use it every time he wants. moreover, because phone programs are attracting, children tend to study their lessons more passionately. Furthermore, some elementary schools use games to teach children different materials. this can hasten the process of their learning since it seems amazing to them and as a result of that, they tend to spend more time learning by those online games. Consequently, new technologies have a strong effect on students educating.

The other reason which has to be considered is the fact that nowadays the family has a strong control over children's behavior, whereas in the past educating children was not so important for parents. To clarify, they are always in contact with school teachers and control the education of their children, for example, by asking their grades and so on. To illustrate, if a child tries to use social networking web site excessively and does not pay attention to his lesson his parents will try to put a prohibition on web site surfing. Thus, they can control educating their children in this way. moreover, family can encourage their child to study more to be able to compete with his classmates. For example, they can give him advice that if he uses online games or cell phone it can prevent him from becoming successful in his future life.

In summary, we can conclude that educating children now is not difficult even though they tend to use cellphones or online games more than before. In fact, today, education policy is to make new technologies an opportunity to learn better not to waste children's time. Additionally, parents are careful about their child's education in comparison with the past. These two reasons sufficiently corroborates my point of view.