Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recently, as technology continues to develop in an unprecedented pace, more advanced versions of electronics has been introduced, such as ultra-thin televisions and remote charging of phones. In fact, watching televisions and movies has been very common nowadays, and it can have a lot of effects on young people. I am absolutely against the idea that movies and TV shows can influence youngsters in a positive way such that they help them develop correct conduct. In the following paragraphs, I will examine the issue surrounding my opinion.

First of all, as movie companies and TV shows become more prevalent lately, owners of the firms that make shows and films attempt their best to incorporate a variety of techniques and attractive contents to catch the attention of the audience, and this often include violence, scenes, and crime actions. Furthermore, young individuals who are exposed to these shows would imitate the behaviors easily; this would make society more hazardous and increase crime rate. This would also make people develop vigilance when going outdoors. Take myself as an example: after attending college and in the era of COVID-19, I become more aware of the greater potential of danger in society; this makes me more careful about all people around me, and I even purchased a 400-dollar bullet-proof backpack just in case of any onward attacks from seemingly ordinary pedestrians.

Secondly, simply sitting in front of a television or watching movies in a movie theater would decrease people's mobility. The reason is that people would become less motivated to engage in sports or other types of physical exercise. In fact, this would increase the risk of developing obesity; this can contribute to higher likelihood for chronic diseases such as high blood pressure and heart disease due to the reduced level of movement and physical activity. Young people should be active in society to stay wholesome and active. Ergo, watching TV or films would harm them in ways that should be paid more attention to. For example, I used to slack in front of televisions back in elementary school. After receiving the information that my cousin developed high blood pressure due to the lack of exercise and long-term inactivity simply because of television addiction, I decided to refrain from watching TVs. I began joining my school clubs such as basketball club and volleyball club; this not only allowed my to become healthier, but it also helped me develop friendships and camaraderie with different types of students.

Finally, watching TV shows and movies would be deleterious to the eyes, People watching too much TVs or films have increased issues with vision. Furthermore, young people are in the age of hardwork and on the way to become mature, so they should take extra good care of their eyes. They still have decades ahead of them; therefore, they should not develop serious myopia too early on. Terrible eye vision would also prevent them from stay focused during study because they have to adjust the distance between the eyes and the material they are studying. This is best exemplified by my personal experience. As a high schooler, I abstain from watching TV and movies, I simply listened to music and podcast, which help me improve my listening skills significantly. By not spending time in front of TV or computers screens too much, my eye vision still allows me to always concentrate on my studies. I am very prideful of my particularly great eyesight because a lot of people of my age could have already lost their good vision.

To recapitulate, televisions and movies should be banned exclusively among young people due to its overwelmingly detrimental on them in various aspects. This includes the imitation of violence and sex scenes, develpment of obsesity, and bad vision.