Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

Although some accede with the belief that internet has imposed significantly adverse impact on the life of the current world, I personally argue that the internet certainly influenced our lives in a far better way. I will substantiate my position in the subsequent paragraphs.

The foremost reason why I am in support with the argument is: internet affords to attain the balance in day-day works of the individuals. Having urge to earn good sum of money (to lead the better life), people are investing their efforts and dedication making their daily schedule too hectic, ultimately creating the imbalance in the office and household duties. Thankfully, various facilities provided by an internet assists them to maintain this imbalance. For instance, when I was young, being from the mediocre family, my both parents: mother and father, were too busy in their works; they generally tend to have a packed schedule. Therefore, in order to complete some works -- such as electricity bill payments, bank transfer, shopping works, they would do it within few minutes with the internet banking systems easily. Had such facilities were not available, they would have to travel to different places which would further worsen their imbalance.

Another subtle reason that strengthens my argument is that internet has clearly helped researchers to get information adequately which has enabled them to be highly productive. As we know, research (in any field) plays an important role in the development of the individual, More the number of researches in a year, more will be impact of it consequently. The evident example can be seen in the modern day researcher as compared to researchers in 90's. Not only modern researchers can acquired the information only they need, but also disseminate the information to wide range of researchers. Consequently, an intensive discussion between the researchers worldwide surely enhance the efficacy of research ensuing the positive impact on the country. Thus, the internet has played a significant role in developing individuals in productive time.

Internet platform to connect the people with their loves ones is the final reason that will substantiate my argument. In the present scenario, peoples are deprived of their loved ones, be it for education, or professional duties, or other various reasons. They may not have been able to see them and share their emotions if internet have not arrived. I am also especially thankful for it. Having a dream to attain education in the high ranked universities, I just completed my undergraduate degree being far from my family members-- mother, father, and brother--for four years. Yet, I was able to connect them via different messenger platforms connected by the internet. I, generally, used to share my all day activities, my future plans, and my time during the process. All gratitude to internet for all these memories.

Taking into account of all the above considerations, I affirm that internet has made lives of people very easy either by balancing the day-day works, assisting researchers, and connecting with your loved ones.