Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: People can solve important problems by themselves or with the help from their family members so there’s no need for the government to help them.

The query in the topic states that governmental assistance alongside help from one’s inner circle of confidants and/or individual problem-solving skills is unnecessary. Generally speaking, there are several steps to properly dealing with arising problems which include, but are not limited to, the planning phase of the solution and also the methodology of executing the solution. In this essay, I will illustrate my perspective on the topic at hand and why I think external facilities are integral in solving certain dilemmas.

While it is true that using some soul-searching and inward contemplation one can determine the cause of certain problems, this may not be the case for most others. Sometimes, the root cause of an issue lies deeper than individual qualms and might include societal situations. Perhaps the reason for a child’s misbehavior in school does not stem from neither insufficient discipline nor mental illness, but from the mistreatment endured at the hands of the school administration. In the previous example, the administration is, in a way, the government in a smaller society. Thus, without filing a complaint to said government, the solution may never the see the light of day as the causality is never determined.

The next logical step in problem-solving after finding why it exists in the first place, is figuring out the solution and executing it to the best of one’s ability. I concede that third-party assistance might not always be necessary in determining a solution, but it is most definitely needed in order to provide the appropriate resources in the actual implementation stage. This point is observed quite frequently. Take medical necessities as an example; how can one cure their ailment within affordable price brackets without the existence of governmental and public insurance companies? To provide for every citizen’s needs is the primary responsibility of leaders in exchange for taxation.

Not only is the notion of governmental relief pertinent in earning the trust of residents, it is also a logical reciprocity; for how can world leaders truly refer to themselves by this title if they cannot meet the most basic of needs and fulfill the most essential part of their roles? Individuality is undoubtedly a must-have for everyone, but sometimes only government agents can meaningfully assist.