Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more import than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Besides parents, a teacher plays a guiding role in our life. Some people still claim that the most important feature for teachers is having excellent knowledge. However, I don’t think so. This essay is going to discuss why having ability to relate well with students is more significant than having such great knowledge of the course which they taught.

First of all, it is easier attract to students for some teachers who have a good relationship with students. Undeniably, students are willing to acquire knowledge if they admire and like their teachers so that having an ability to communicate or to make friends with students is very crucially. Keeping a great relation with students can let students desire to study in a higher motivation. For example, I can recall that my linear algebra teacher is a so great person that his each lecture being very popular in our university and his students struggle to have an excellent grade to make sure to they wouldn’t disappoint him.

In addition, as life tutor, teachers should not only teach students academic knowledge but also can give some useful life advice for students. Hence, building relations with students is very pivotal since that students sometimes will feel confused about life when they leave away from their parents, they need some life guider who have a great relationship with them to help them to solve life problems. For instance, I felt nervous and lonely when I was a freshman in the university and my teacher Lee found my problem so that he encouraged me to join the school club and to do research with his team. Thanks to him, I can spend my hardest time in the college. According to my experience, I believe that having the incredibly academic knowledge it is less important than the ability to create a fascinating relationship with students.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that caused students more willing to learn academic knowledge and helped students to solve life problems by some great teachers who are relating well to students. In my opinion, having an ability to keep excellent relation with students is becoming indispensable quality for teachers.