Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the beginning of history, family plays a prevailing role in everyone's life. In this regard, the support of parents can solve lots of children problems' however, in some cases interminable support makes the kids depended to families that leads parents to make decisions for them. In this case, there is a controversial debate that whether today young people are able to make decisions about their lives rather than past or not. My personal opinion is that nowadays young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives and be autonomous. I will elaborate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the increase in social awareness leads young people to have a more comprehensive thought of life. In other words, public knowledge has been increased among these centuries and every young person has much knowledge compare to her or his peer in the past. Indeed, this social awareness and public knowledge lead our young community to make better and logical decisions rather than past. Hence, there is no need of parents interfere in making decisions. As a case in point, my father is the last child of his family and he has 30 years difference from his first sibling. In that time my grandparents always made decisions for my elder uncle. In contrast, the grandparents never compelled my father about his pivotal decisions, but what is the difference between my father and his brother for my grandparents? Only a small difference; school. My father went to school, but my uncle did not go and this change persuaded my grandparents that my father had enough knowledge to distinguish right and wrong.

Secondly, the development in communication and social media provide a proper place to share ideas and experiences. To be frank, these days everyone can access a huge amount of information worldwide. Besides, every individual can benefit from others experiences. In this regard, people can check the result of a certain decision prior to doing that. In other words, everyone experiences can be shared throughout the world and not only can young people use them to make the right decision, but also they can share their personal attitudes to help others.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that these days young people know how to act and make decisions in their lives without being dependent on their parents. It is well established that the more knowledge you have, the more independency you will have. I highly recommend to parents do not interfere in their young children's lives and lets them decide for their life.