Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

By and large, it's established beyond doubt that having friends make people happier. Personally stated, I am of the conviction of that old friends have more influence on our happiness rather new ones. In what follows, I will delve into the crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

One compelling reason that corroborating my idea is that they have many shared memmories with each other. It is crystal clear that passing more time with friends cause we feel more dependency to them. In fact having this sense of love with friends make us happiers. By the way of illustration, my mother have a friend from her school period. They like each other just like a sister. And when my mother is sad, calls her and after that she will be happy.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that we have more trust to our old friends. Indeed through passing several years with friends cause we know them better. Also, we can see their behaviors and reactions in different situations. For instanse, we can find them trustable to tell a secret or not. After some years we can select some of them as our closest friend. And we can consult with them since facing a problem. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recently conducted research in our country show that having a few old friends cause people feel happy during their life and release tenssions of life.

By pursuing the above paragraphs, one can infer that having just a small group of old friends is a decisive factor in happiness of person. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, people have done many share thing with their old friends; second, they have more trust to their old friends.