Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television and movies in my society open some windows into many aspects of life to our people. Juvenile in this among can take some advantages of them, too. Personally stated, I am of the conviction that the positive effects of TV and movies worthwile their negative effects, especially on young people. In what follows, I will delve into the crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

One compelling reason corroborating my idea is that many movies or programs on TV can broaden the horizon of juveniles. And make them familiar with some groups of people in the society that they have not faced them before. Also, they can learn how to behave in some special situations. For example, when they watch a movie in that some criminals attack an ordinary person. Based on the reaction that person represents to them, and the result of that action, young people can realize what behavior is the best in the same situation in the real world.

Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that some programs on TV have high educational value. By way of illustration, my sister by watching some documentaries on BBC chanel could decide what major she should persue in the college. She watched several programs about different enginearing majors. At the end, she found that computer enginearing is her true love. Then, she enroled in that major for her bachelor degree. Undoubtedly, She is very satisfied of her decision in that time.

By pusuing the above paragraphs, one can infer that advantages of TV programs and movies are far more than their disadvantages. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, they learn what they should behave in various situations; second, those educational programs can help them to make some decisive decisions properly.