Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern era occupation is the crucial requirement for thriving the development of individual and community. Work for yourself is the honourable and respectable task for an individual. However, some people think that working the same task all day is increased fatigue to the labour and other people think different work is helpful for relieving the stress and boredom. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelming. Among that controversy, I prefer later one which I will elaborate in followings.

First and foremost, a person satisfies of this work when he or she fulfils all the desired objective of that work. It can come from the same task or for the different task it depends on the person. Moreover, focusing on a single work develop a person's deep knowledge, better analysis ability and increase potentiality. For instance, as an electrical engineer, I always focus my career on power electronics because I am interested in that field and also have deepest knowledge. Personally I also focus on other fields like VLSI, communication, control but I observed that it was pretty difficult for me to achieve profound knowledge on that subject. Moreover, different variety of knowledge sometimes confused me with the other basis. Thus, I only concentrate my knowledge on that specific field where I can use my possibility and satisfy with my choice.

Furthermore, switching the career sometimes difficult to adapt and more adept is essential for the phenomena. When a person working on a field after some time he actually adapts with the working environment. But, when switching the work he needs to adapt with other working situation and people which some moment does not work out well. For particular, one of my friends worked for a company as a software engineer. He was doing well in his career and he was fatigued with all the software development program. Moreover, developing algorithms and analyze the perspective of the program he found bored. Therefore, he changed the workplace and now he finds that a new place is not appropriate for him. Thereby, he missed his opportunity to get a better career and his future is now uncertain.

However, people sometimes think that today's world is more technologically develop and every person should skilful with or at least keep the knowledge on different work. But, personally I believe to become skillful in every task is difficult and make to gain deeper knowledge, skill and be honest in individual position which makes a person satisfy.

To recapitulate, boredom or satisfaction depends on a person and it happens when the person is not concentrating on the work it may be a specific work or may be a different kind of work. Confidence in yourself makes the work satisfactory.