Everyone wants to be as healthy as possible. Fortunately, in modern society there are many things that people can do to improve their physical condition. What do you think is the best way to stay healthy?

Getting exercise on a regular basis

Eating healthy food every day

Visiting a doctor for regular examinations

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinions on how a person can maintain a healthy lifestyle. Many people think that doing exercise every day or getting checked up by the doctor is the best way. However, I think that eating nutritious food and some regular exercise is better for improving your health. I feel this way for two reasons which, I will explore in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, A person should eat a well-balanced diet as it provides all the vitamins and nutrients that a body requires. A meal that contain proteins, carbs, and healthy fats is considered as an idea meal which satisfies the requirement of a body and helps in maintaing it. It is often said you are what you eat so, eating healthy meals reflects in our physical conditions. I have to admit my opinion is profoundly influenced by my own experience. Five years ago, I had a very bad migrane attack. I searched on the net and it told me that many migranes are triggered due to the food you eat. I used to eat a lot of junk foods and drink sugary drinks. Later on, I swicthed to eating a wholesome meal that is full of vitamins and nutrients. I started eating more leafy vegetables. As a result, my migrane decreased profoundly and I was so surprised. For this reason, I think that having a proper diet is better for physical condition of a person.

Secondly, Exercise also plays a significant role as it relaxes our muscles and provides oxygen to our brain. Physical activities helps a person be active and helps in the functioning of the brain. Drawing from my own experience. Using the same example from above, Exercise also played a role in easing my migraine. Early, I used to just sit and work all day. I hardly went out to get fresh air. After my migraine attack I started to go for a jog for at least 30 mins. Additionally, I started mediating. From doing so, My health increased a lot, I was more active and exercising lessened my migraine as well. Thus the above example clearly demonstartes, the role exercise plays in maintaing the health of a person.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that healthy food and exercise are important to improve a person's health. This is because a wholesome diet provides all the nutrients required and because exercise activates the brain.