global

No one can deny that we are living in a global environment, and it is easy to catch information from all over the world. Life videos on Youtube, news of international newspapers, and even popular English podcasts all tell the events are happening around the world to us. Though some people hold the view that it is no use to learn about it, I support that it is important to know events of the world. I will illustrate several reasons for my idea in the subsequent passage.

To begin with, learning about international events gives us an international mind and increases our knowledge. If you just care about daily life and only notice what happened around you, you will lose the chance to see things from different perspectives and will not have various kinds of knowledge. Honestly speaking, one of my friends is a perfect example of this. When he was in high school, he thought that only the information about his life is useful, so he became a boring person who other students did not want to chat with. In contrast, after he entered a university in America, he began to aware that everything around the world is interesting and attractive. He learned a lot about international political events and global history. Then, he gradually could view things from many perspectives. If he had not gone through international events and history, he would not have been capable of having more opinions and knowledge about the world.

In addition, people who are learning much about global events can have a better investment profit. With the rapid development of the market, a number of people begin to invest by themselves. If you have more learning about the world, it is likely that you can see the market clearer and have a good profit by investment. For instance, my father was interested in business and bought stocks in 2007 when the stock market is rapidly growing. Then, he earned much money with his stock price increasing. A year later, news from the USA said that a big bank, Raymond Brother, bankrupted, and several events that happened at that time hit the American stock market. My father read this news carefully, and he thought this possible influence the market of China, so he sold most of his stocks at that. A few days later, it is not surprising that the Chinese market suffered a lot, as he estimated, but he avoided a huge loss by reading global news.

To sum up, I strongly believe that knowing the events of the world can benefit us a lot. This is because we can gain various perspectives and learn new knowledge from them and because we can have more investment profit.