It is more important to make new friends than to keep old friends?

No one can deny that there are both negative and positive aspects of friends. Some people prefer make new friends. However people would like to keep old friends. If I were to choose one, I would like to hold my old friends for several resons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, old friends are the best support that people can find from anyone, because they was, are, and will friends for so many years. In my case, a few years ago, I passed through tough time, more specifically, I lost my parents in an accident car. Thus, my friend was the most crucial person who stayed with me in those hard times. I never forgot his unbelievable support.

Second, if people want to spend time with a friend, I believe a better option is share those time with old friend than a new one. Especially, when people have common ground between each other. For instance, I love play tennis, but for me, it is not only a game, but also it is time during the day where I can talk with my friend. We spend time talking about so much things such as family, business, travels. Thus, those tennis games I could not do with another person that my friend.

Finally, the word confidence it is an extra vitude that old friend have. In other words, people can trust to them everything that they do not could say to anyone. For example, I am living in Argentina in the last two years, but for bussiness reasons I had to move to the US, and I was obligated to find a person who take care of my kids, the first person who offered to do this job was my best old. For me, he was not only the best option, but also he was the best person who could take care my children.

In conclusion, for all those reasons I mentioned above, I firmily believe that old friends are better choise than make a new friends.