It is a waste of money for governments fund to space travel or space exploration

Currently, there is an increasing number of countries distributing lots of funds to develop its technology in space exploration so as to get the upper hand in the world arm rivalry, however some individuals contend that pouring money to develop technology is a waste of money and there are a bunch of domains waiting for the authority to sponsor. Personally speaking, I concur with this opinion and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, education, especially the tertiary education, still needs the regime to allocate money to enhance its development. Nowadays, in order to win the battle of trade competition, each country spares no effort to attract talents in varieties of domains related with the international trade, such as finance, marketing, advertisement, tax revenue and so on, which constitutes a stepping stone in their competition. Hence, at the aim of enabling our country to gain a competitive edge during the rivalry, we also need to amass more talents. However, it is widely acknowledged that it requires lots of money to attract talents, hence it is more efficient to allocate money to enhance our own education quality. Concretely, with the distribution from the authority, some universities or institutions are entitled to upgrade their facilities and equipment, thus rendering students a better ambiance or foundation to maximize their potentials, which probably contributes to the development of our national economy.

What’s more, it is evident that environmental contamination has become a serious problem, therefore, instead of expending money on exploring the outer space, I contend that allocating money to protect our environment is a money well spent. To be more specific, nowadays, due to the excessive construction both in rural and urban areas, the surrounding is deteriorated significantly. In addition, with the prevalence of private cars, the haze is also greatly intensified, which not only poses a threat to city dwellers’ respiratory systems but also exert detrimental effects on the economy. Meanwhile, the overexploitation further challenges the sustainable development of our country, which indicates that if we do not attach sufficient to the problem of energy security, we are likely to be confronted with the embarrassing situation that our economy is on the brink of collapse without usable energy. Therefore, with regard to the intense problem confronted with us, it is more urgent for the government to distribute more funds to address this issue. Space exploration, although plays a vital role in building national strengths, it cannot be equated with the significance of environmental protection, especially the importance of air purification, which is inextricably intertwined with each individual living in the same planet.

Admittedly, expending money on developing space travel has its perks, for instance, it helps we human beings to find replaceable planets suitable for our habituation. Nevertheless, all of these mentioned effects are based on the foundation that the earth is irreversibly contaminated, but provided that the regime endeavors to spend more funds to protect the environment through different measures, including elevating the qualities of education, advance the technology specialized in the well-being of environmental balance, it is needless for us to allocate money to explore the out space.

In a nutshell, owing to the importance of promoting education and environmental protection, the government’s behavior of funding to space travel is a waste of money and those funds from taxpayers are supposed to tackle the problems detrimental to their lives.