life today is easier or 50 years ago?

Although life, when our grandparents were children, was healthier and less stressful, some people believe that life today has better expectancy and more advanced. In my point of view, life today is way easier and better than before, due to we have access to better healthcare, more technology, and safer transportation.

Firstly, when my grandparents were children the healthcare system was primitive. Not only because, the number of hospitals were limited, but also lots for medical devices have not been inenvted yet. In the last 50 years scientists made major advances that have revolutionized healthcare. For example, in 1960 saw the development of the first artificial heart, and surgeons attempted the first human liver and heart transportation. Consequently, the improvement that occurred in the medical filed increase the access to care and improve the quality of life.

Next, in the past the world was so different. Given that the technological invention such as internet, world has reduced to a global village. In Europe, statistic shows the people all over the world can communicate 70% easier and quicker than before. Moreover, internet is very important for education; coupled with opening doorways to a wealth of information, opportunity to learm beyond the classroom internet improves the quality of education. Therefore, technology made our life more convenient and enjoyable than my grandparents’ life.

Finally, transportation is safer and faster now than it was when my grandparents were children. Study done by American National transportation Association found that public transportation has been improved in the last 40 years. In addition to that cars now have lots of options makes them more luxury and convenient. As a result, life today is more interesting than before.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt life today is easier than it was when my grandparents were children, it is suggested that