life today is easier than when our grandparents were childern

Although some people believe that our grandparent's life was healthier and less stressful than today, others see life nowadays is more convenient. From a personal perspective, life today is more comfortable than when my grandparents were children because of easier accessibility to the healthcare system, the revolution in transportation, and technological inventions.

Firstly, when my grandparents were young, the healthcare system was primitive. Not only because of the limited number of hospitals, but also inadequate facilities. One hundred years ago, lots of vaccines and cures did not exist. However, 50-60 years later, scientists have made impressively advanced that would seem fiction to my grandparents. For example, in 1960 saw the development of the first artificial heart and surgeons attempted the first human liver transplantation. Coupled with medical technological advances, easy accessibility to care improves the quality of life. Therefore, life today is better and more advanced.

Next, given that there was no internet 50 years ago, people all over the world could not communicate easily. However, the internet today has made the world a global village. Moreover, the internet opens doors to a wealth of information, that enhances learning outcomes. According to a statistic done by The National Association of Learning in California found that implementing the usage of the internet has maximised the potential learning benefits. Consequently, life today is more productive than my grandparents' experience.

Finally, transportation now is safer and faster than before. We can travel a long distance in a short time; we have fast and comfortable cars. Likewise, public transportation has become more convenient and safer. A survey done by The American Public Transportation Association found that Americans used public transportations are 50% more than before. Therefore, the improvement had happened in transportation brought essential changes to our society.

Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, life today is more accessible than when my grandparents were children. It is suggested that create more inventions in the future can make our life more enjoyable.