Nowadays, children rely too much on technology, like computers, smartphones, video games for fun and entertainment; playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for the children's development. What do you think?

Nowadays, with the successive growth of various technologies, it is a heating debate about whether they are beneficial for people’s lives or not. While some people believe that children should play outside with their friends, and use conventional toys to entertain themselves, others believe that depending on technology-related materials is not always a harmful way of enjoying for children. I, personally, agree with the latter group, and I have two reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First, having fun and spending time with high-tech devices, children can secure one of their main needs for progress in their future life, which is being familiar with up-to-date technology. It goes without saying that almost all main industries in today's world are strongly associated with modern devices, like mobile phones and laptops, and people who know how to effectively use them have a better chance to get better jobs in future. So, the sooner people become adept at working with these technology-related tools, the more convenient way they have in future for being successful. For example, when I was 12 years old, my mother bought me a laptop, and as I used it for playing games, I also learned some of the basics of how it works. Later, when I was 17, I could easily learn how to do programming with it in my school because I had previous knowledge about it. Therefore, between a lot of rivals, I was chosen for working in a company as an intern, and make money for myself although I was only 18.

Second, using modern technology as entertainment, children will become more creative. To be more specific, a lot of these video games take place in completely unreal worlds, and mostly include imaginary events. As a result, the intellectual part of children's brains will be activated, making them more creative people that can help them develop their career in the future more conveniently. For instance, I, myself, play a lot of these games, so I can easily contrive new ideas in different work situations. Actually, I used one of these games that I had played before as an inspiration for one of my work projects, and my boss became so excited about the idea that offered me a raise. As a result, this example shows how playing with technology-related devices in your childhood can help you through your progress in life.

Ultimately, I think playing with devices that are closely related to technology is more contributing to children's development in life, because in this way, not only they would be familiar with the up-to-date technology that is a requirement to being a part of the industry in future, but they also will become more creative, making it easier for them to get advanced in their life.