Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

“Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.”

With the ever-changing conditions of today's world, it is more important than ever before that people have the required skills for facing these circumstances. While some people believe that in today's world, it is not necessary for younger people to be able to plan and organize, others hold the opposite view. I, personally agree with the latter group, and I have a couple of reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, nowadays, younger people are required to do a lot of tasks simultanously, which means they should have a well-organized plan for their life. To be more specific, with the substantial advancement of technology in the past few years, people, including younger ones, are expected to carry out several duties at a time with the help of these novel devices and technologies. As a result, if younger people are not able to fulfill this need, they are likely to fail in their jobs. For instance, my brother was working in a computer company 5 years ago. At a specific time, he was asked to create a computer-program for the company while he also had accepted another project from another company. Meanwhile, he felt the overwhelming pressure of these projects, and could not perform well in neither of them. Consequently, he got fired from both companies. Had he had a well-organized plan for his works, he would not have got fired from these jobs.

Second, Today's complicated world is a lot more competitive than before, which means younger people have to have a disciplined plan in order to become prosperous. In fact, there are a lot of rivals available in every aspect of younger people's lives. This is because they are in the beginning of their way of development in life, so they try hard to achieve what they want. In such a circumstance, if youngers aren't capable of organizing their life, they will lose in this huge contest with other rivals. My personal example clarifies this. People in my country have to take a national exam called "Konkoor" to enter universities, and about 100000 students participate in this test each year. While a lot of students just start to be prepared for this exam only a year before they have to participate in it, I had a plan for this test even from 4 years before I was going to take the test. As a result, I could easily overcome this test, enrolling in the best university in my favorite field of study, However, not having a well-organized plan for this test, a lot of other participants could not obtain the result they wanted, and they had to study another year for the test to get the desired result. This example shows how having a plan can help you beat your opponents in the complex life in today's world.

Ultimately, I agree that young people have to be capable of planning and arranging their life. I feel this way because younger people have to do a lot of tasks in the same time that needs a effective plan, and also they need this ability to be victorious in their competition with their rivals.