School teachers have found that this year more and more students copy homework from others, which one of the following choices is the best way to reduce this phenomenon?

1. Parents should supervise their children's study and homework and sigh their names to prove that their children do not cheat.

2. Teachers should punish those children who copy homework from others.

3. Teachers should assign homework that cannot be easily copied.

Throughout history, Teachers have been using various methods to help students effectively learn that giving homework is the oldest one. This year, teachers have found that students copy their homework from others more than the past. Involving parents more in controlling their children’s homework, punishing the students who have duplicated and assigning homework that cannot be easily copied are the solutions that educational experts suggest reducing this phenomenon. As far as I am concerned, giving homework that is not easy to be copied is the best one. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that homework which is not copied easily force students to use their imagination. In other words, students learn to brainstorm and be creative, which assist them in solving their serious problems in future life. Take my philosophy class as an instance. My teacher assigned homework on different topics for each student. In the beginning, I spend a lot of time to come up with new ideas and put considerable effort into accurately writing them, but it did not result in a good mark. It was a compulsory course and I could not drop out of it, so I continued to do the exhausting homework. After one month, I progressed obviously and did the homework more easily than before. Besides, I became so creative to produce fresh ideas. This ability has aided me in my private and social life up to now and I think it was worthy of spending time on it.

Another reason which deserves some words is that the self-confidence will be improved if students can not copy their homework form others, which will help them properly do their duties as a mother, father, clerk, or a manager in the future. Moreover, students will become autonomous and believe in their abilities that both of them are substantial factors to be more successful in future life. According to the study published in a psychological journal, 87 percent of school students who had done their homework themselves and not cheated were confident and aware of their abilities more than others. Interestingly, 52 percent of them was accepted to work in distinguished companies, as their first job experience, and 19 percent of them decided to be an entrepreneur and set up their own company. Most of the students claimed that they could not copy their homework from others, so they had learned to trust themselves and it had been the first step of their journey to success.

To sum up, teachers can decline duplicating homework among students by assigning homework that cannot be easily copied. As a consequence, not only do students become creative but also they become more confident, which are of positive and unbelievable effects in their future life. But that was the story in a nutshell. In fact, there are a multiplicity of other reasons which could be mentioned but are not embraced due to the dearth of time.