Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

As human population is significantly increasing every year, people's requirements are increasing too. We need more food, more machines, more place to live and so on. As a result, people need more land areas to satisfy their requirements. We cultivate and irrigate more and more lands to plant vegetables, build new buildings, airports, roads, etc. I think sometimes we forget that we are not alone on this planet. I have to disagree with those people who think that human needs are more important than saving land for endangered animals. I base my opinion on the following points.

First of all, as I have already mentioned, we are not alone on this planet. A few centuries ago we were the part of wild nature. I think we need to remember this fact and respect all creatures around us. The green planet has thousands of species and all of them have equal share to live here freely. If we use all the lands for us, it will be impossible for other species to survive. As humans, we have a responsibility to let other species live in a natural environment.

Second of all, I believe that we all need to think of the problem of overpopulation. The human population is dramatically increasing and we have to do something about it. From my opinion, every family should have no more than two children. It will help to stop the growth of population, decrease human needs for farmland, housing and industry.

In conclusion, I think it is a very topical question nowadays that whether we, humans, have the supreme possession of everything on earth. My point is that all people should answer this question and find the solution. But as far as I am concerned, other species have as much right as we have to be here.