T P O 53

As a matter of fact, the most prominent issue is discussed among people whether the government funding should attribute the internet access improving or building a solid basis for an infrastructure of the cities through the country, particularly public transportation. Some people may hold the view of internet access improvement, while I am on the public transportation advancement due to its benefits to make an optimal living condition for the residents. My basis grounds on the solid reasons which I delve into those points for this standpoint.

To begin with, population growth is a matter of recent decades in all over the cities in the country. Some alluring aspect of lifestyle such as more job opportunities, high quality of living, more facilities in the cities, induces people to migrate to the big towns and cities. This triggers a major problem in overwhelming of population number within a city or town, and consequently, people get stuck in traffic jam for long hours to get their workplace, universities, school, or anywhere else. Indeed, the highway capacities could not respond the residents' expectation. Hence, it demands a new policy from the government to expand the lines of public transportation to resolve this problem. My own experience is the best example to illustrate it. A decade ago, we observed long queue in bus stations or we extremely felt the lack of taxi through cities, especially in the early mornings, to get our destination. But, as soon as subway constructed in the cities and this system covered the most part of the city, I can readily travel on time and there is no time wasting to be in a long line to get on a bus. As such, the government can contribute outstandingly to remove this dilemma for its people and build a comfortable life for each person in the society.

What's more, the most controversial issue is debated as a matter of air pollution. The vast majority of air pollution section belongs to the vehicle in the cities. As the more years go forward, the more cars manufactured in the countries due to a competitive environment among producers. Therefore, considering the market demanding from people, numbers of cars are used in the cities which results in problematic pollution. Moreover, the health condition of residents subjects to air pollution. The number of heart diseases, Asthma and some detrimental problem for pregnant women are made because of the area of our city's sky. This matter is strongly crucial to invest an advocating public transportation to help the city to get rid of these radical issues.

To put it all in nutshell, the importance of public transportation development should be considered by the government. Nowadays, we are facing the crowded cities which the growth of population exponentially goes further. On the other hand, air pollution is threatening our health caused by a tremendous number of cars in the streets and highways. These points hint us that our cities require government investment to assure our lifestyle's improvement.