Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The way that parents are rewarding their children has always been a controversial issue among parents. While some parents believe that it could be a kind of motivation for children, there are others holding the view that this sort of behavior would be some defect in children education. As far as I am concerned, the second opinion has a better result in their future. I will discuss my standpoint hereunder.

The first point that juts out of the mind is the fact that if the children had rewarded, they would have forgotten the main purpose of education. Everyone knows that children go to school to learn knowledge and things that could be useful for them in their future career or life. Moreover, if they are a lettered one, they will have a good prestige in the society. my means if the child is a hard working person and get a high grade at the school and so on in the next step, at the university, he/she would gather their harvest with a great job in the future. Consequently, parents must learn their children, if we offer you a reward that is just for motivation and they must not forget the main purpose of education and be rewarding.

The second point that is worth considering is the fact that the result of rewarding might make children conditional. that means they expect a reward for every routine, they do during a day. An example can illustrate this more clearly. Imagine a child, who were rewarded for every high grade. After a period of that, when a child is conditional, he would expect to get a reward for other duty, like as does homework, teeth brushes and so on. this defect may happen between a child and her/his friends too, ‘All right I will help you my friend, but you must pay to me’. this way a student might be alone and lose her/his friends. As a result, that is better parents give a present, not just money, and gift that just might be at the end of the semester and not every week.

To make a long story short, the way that parents are rewarding their children might have some defect. so they must consider it in mind and take care about it. Two main reasons discussed here, first the main purpose of education and second, make child conditional. All in all, parents can give a gift to their children but the reasons for this gift and defects that may have might be concerned.