When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Many school projects have to be carried by groups since a single person's energy is limited when facing heavy burdens. And here is a claim that students tend to work more effectively when working together in a group than working alone. As far as I am concerned, I do not accede to this opinion. In a group project, there can be numerous dissenting voice when you speak out your opinion. What's more, it cannot be guaranteed that everyone is trying their best to complish the project, so the efficiency can be undermined.

To begin with, different people may have different opinions, which impedes the project from progressing. As the saying goes, "Too many cooks, spoil the broth". Sometimes when you have various people working in the same project, there can be so many differences and this always leads to argument. Due to everyone's distinct characteristics, people can have totally disparate views. Therefore, carrying on the project can be tremendously impeded.

Secondly, someone may not contribute a lot to the project, thus jeopardizing the efficacy of the projects. This is true because when working in a group, some people may feel unworried since they think there will always be someone else to finish the project. If everybody holds such opinions, then the project will never move forward. Besides, some people may not try their best to complete the project or even worse, they do not involve in the project. What I have experienced last semester can fully illustrate this point. We were assigned a group project last semester and we were required to work with at least five members. Then I made a team with my roommates. However, every time we made appointments to do the project, they were spending their time on something else. It was me who completed almost all the part the project.

On the contrary, studying alone can be more efficacious. Studying alone offers us a quiet atmospere where we can think independently. Besides, we can easily drive the direction of the project toward what we want. So we can definitely complete the project according to our own wills. At the same time, one's self-learning and independent ability can also get improved.

In conclusion, group projects sometimes can be problematic due to various individuals. But studying alone can avoid those drawbacks.