young people should take more risks than adults?

Risk-taking is a task rather daunting for many people. Putting all your trust in the hands of your fate and taking a leap of faith is ambitious and requires a lot of courage. I believe young people should be open to taking more risks than older people for the reasons discussed below.

Young people have abundant opportunities awaiting them as they step into the real world after completing their education. At this stage, taking calculated risks with their careers when they have nothing to lose is a sensible choice. If the outcome of the risk taken is deplorable, they still have ample time to navigate their lives in conventional ways, conforming to the standard path of doing a corporate job. For instance, after completing his MBA degree, my brother took an ambitious risk to start his own construction business with no prior experience. Despite two years of hard work, his efforts were futile and ended in the realization that he was not ready to venture into the business realm. This risk, however, proved to be a learning opportunity for him and helped him secure a job in one of the country's top construction companies.

Compared to older people, youngsters are both physically and mentally healthy and energetic. They have unwavering determination and the willpower to change the world. As they do not have a family to support, they will be the sole victims of any forthcoming loss. With older people who have many dependants financially relying on them, collateral damage to the family is inevitable. Partaking adventurous risks at old age, therefore, is perilous.

In conclusion, youngsters should be more receptive to taking risks as an outcome in their favor can change their lives, and one against them will provide an impetus to strive harder to achieve their goals.