Imitating celebrities in sports and movies good or bad?

Hero worship is in our blood. Heroes and film celebrities are found everywhere, at the billboards, newspapers, internet and television advertisements. This omnipresence has made them earn a lot of fame. They have thousands of fan followers throughout the globe. The moot question is, either it is good or bad to imitate these celebrities in our daily lives. I will discuss both the aspects and will offer my viewpoints along with reasons.

Most of the celebrities, unfortunately, do not pose a good example. They have the wasteful lifestyle, they wear expensively branded garments and drive super luxurious cars. As they earn millions of dollars it does not matters them, the problem occurs when an average earner try to imitate them who cannot afford such lifestyle. Wafer thin models promote bad eating habits. The photoshop effects hide the reality and inspire the young generation to resemble their appearance.

One thing should be kept in mind that all these popular personalities have burnt the midnight oil to reach their respective destination. They did not give up the hard work and possessed strong determination. They send a strong message that by motivation, self-confidence, and inspiration one can achieve anything that looks impossible but by excelling in a particular field does not mean that they are perfect in all the walks of life.

To warp up, in my personal opinion it is no harm in imitating the celebrities and heroes in the particular field for which they are known, the problem occurs when we try to imitate everything related to their lifestyle.