Medical technology can increase humans life expectancy. Is it a blessing or a curse?

The life expectancy of people has been increased due to the development of medical science which sparked a heated argument among certain groups of individuals. Many people consider this as an achievement of technology. Others reject this notion and don't see this as a positive development. This essay will elaborate on the positive side of the medical field which is becoming a boon. To start with, there is no doubt that development in the medical field has increased the life expectancy of people. A recent data shows that the average death of a person has increased from 50 percent in 1990 to 70 percent in 2019. Consequently, early deaths are decreased. Secondly, there are many benefits to the improvement in life expectancy, humans are making health-related decisions and this achievement can be attributed to improvement in public health and medical care. For example, new inventions in the medical field had found solutions to many dreadful diseases such as cancer, HIV and many. As a result, life expectancy has been increased during these years. From above, the advancements in medical technology creates advantages for future life. In a nutshell, it can be concluded that an increase in the average life expectancy rate can help people to live a healthy life.