More and more students are studying at universities abroad, either because it is cheaper, or because they feel they can receive a better education, or because it will provide them with greater professional opportunities.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. Support your arguments with reasons

and or examples from your own experience and observations.

As it is now relatively easy to travel across different countries, students of twenty first century are not confined to universities in their neighborhood. Studying abroad has become more and more common for college students of all ages. This essay will discuss pros and cons of getting education from foreign universities.

Universities that attract students from diverse backgrounds are usually more equipped than those where students are local. The faculty of foreign universities will be accredited to global standards, which will surely benefit students to receive better education. Recent employment statistics show that multi-national companies often prefer to recruit college graduates from universities of global appeal, rather than native universities. This indicates that students who complete education from foreign universities, often benefit in terms of quality of education and better job prospects.

There are studies that show that there are some universities which do not match their education standards with their advertised quality. It is often possible that when students opt for foreign universities solely based on cheaper tuition fees, quality of education may get compromised. This is a potential disadvantage of studying abroad. Students should do thorough research before choosing a foreign university.

This essay discussed some of the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. While there are both pros and cons for foreign educational institutions, it is clear that advantages outweigh the disadvantages.