Parents are responsible for the behavior of the children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that parents are responsible for a vast number of aspects in their children' lives while some people have the opponent view. I believe that parents are counted as the most effective ones in children's progress and the most significant one is ethical issues.

Parents are first teachers in a child's life. Children spend a considerable amount of time with their parents. As a result, parents have responsibility for their children in terms of many aspects. For example, they have to fulfil children's basic needs. They should provide a calm place for upbringing the children, as well as their, nurturing them. Moreover, they should teach them moral lessons. Most children imitate their parents' behaviour. For most of them, parents play as a role model. Due to this, the parental role is undeniable.

In addition, parents have a close relationship with their children. They know the positive and negative issues of their children. So, they have the capacity to correct and improve their bad behaviours. Thus, in the future, this would be advantageous for children social behaviour. They would be valuable citizens who are concerned about moral principles.

In conclusion, although different people have different opinions about parents' effect on children, I extremely agree that parents can play a significant role in their behaviour and they are legally responsible for them.