Some organisations integrate employees in decision making process of their goods and services. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Recently the active involvement of employees in the decisions of companies has been strongly argued. While some people believe employees should be part of the decision-making process, others believe important decisions should avoid the intervention of employees.

This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of integrating staff members on the decisions of companies.

On the one hand, services provided by companies in different industries have been deeply affected by the opinion of their employees. Indeed, this innovative management has achieved goals due to analytical skills provided by their employees. For example, Coca-Cola, which is the most recognised brand around the world, has changed its consumer-focused strategies based on accurate assessments written by staff members. Team members have assumed responsibility for strategic decisions among firms.

On the other hand, many companies still carefully select who is technically competent to make such decisions. Certainly, the lack of theoretical knowledge has demonstrated that staff members do not have the ideal preparation to make critical decisions. For instance, Facebook, which is the most accessed social media, has changed the intervention of team members on its choices dramatically.

This essay discussed the advantages and disadvantages when aggregating employees in decisions of companies. To highlight the above arguments, it is evident that team members can contribute significantly and have positive outweighs when making decisions.