"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

The argument concludes that aeronautics should invest their resources in unmanned space flight. The conclusion is based upon the premises that manned space flights are costly and dangererous, and unmanned space probes/satellites have demonstrated that a great deal of information can be gathered without the costs and risks of sending humans into space. However, the argument's reasoning is flawed as it take several assumptions that are not correctly justified.

Firstly, the argument fails to consider the fact that though manned space flight might be costly, the return on investment might be good enough to compensate. The conclusion assumes that the cost component of the manned space flights cannot be justified with their success. Not only this, the author assumes that the information gathered from the unmanned space flights is exhaustive and no other benefit can come out of from sending humans to space.

Also, the author's conclusion is based on the assumption that there is no possibility of reducing the costs and risks associated with the manned space mission with any technological advancement.

In conclusion, the argument that aeronautics should invest resources in unmanned space flight is flawed. If the author demonstated that cost of manned mission is not compensated by proportionate return, the information gathered by unmanned mission is exhaustive and there is no possibility of technological advancement, the argument will considerbly strenghthen. However in its current form it would not be correct to accept the argument.