Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The residents of a certain cow flu affected area might be already in contact with a diseased person, or are diseased themselves or may live in the terror of the cow flu. In such grave times, it is the responsibility of the concerned authorities to help the people in need by providing vaccinations, pain-relief medicines, food, shelter and so on. While there stands a small possibility that a person may die from the inoculation, few key concerns need to be answered for the authorities to take a firm decision.

The author mentions a small possibility of death from such inoculations and might be assuming certain factors, and the question arises, how small of a possibility is it? What are the exact number of diseased, recovered cases and people who faced death due to this inoculation? And what were the medical conditions of the deceased? The small possibility of death needs to be quantified and all the concerned authorities must be held responsible for the ineffectiveness of the inoculation. When such questions are answered, only then can the small possibility be tested against and authorities would be certain to take up necessary actions.

Again, while the small possibility lies, another major question can be asked, which is, what are the concerned medical boides doing to make the inoculation one hundered percent effective and what preventive measures are being given to tackle any and all side effects of the vaccine? What were the experimentations and research done by the health-care bodies who developed this inoculation against cow flu and what were their success rates and observations for the deployment of this vaccination? If the health-care bodies who developed this inoculation, deployed it at a lower success rate then they need to be held responsible for the deaths of the those people.

Lastly, for a cow flu diseased person who is suffering in pain, and quite possibly is facing imminent death. For such a person, the chance that the inoculation could heal him or her from the cow flu disease is much more valued than the risk of an unfortunate death. The medical bodies must examine the patients and the effectiveness of the vaccine on a case-by-case study, taking into account the medical condition of the patient and actual effect of the vaccine. By providing more detail and research on patient's previous medical health, only then can the authorities firmly administer the provisioning of the inoculations in the disease affected areas.

There seems to be a lot of ambiguity in the author's perception of the effectiveness of the vaccine whereas the experimentation and research done by the health-care bodies also need to be verified for the deaths of the people, and whether the deaths were in fact caused by the vaccine or whether the patient already had a dire medical health. To measure the effectiveness of the vaccine and unsurface the small possibility of deaths due to the vaccine, authorities should focus towards statistical measures rather than public sentiments and fears.