People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decision-making can be considered to be one of the highlighted points in one's life. As the decision made can eventually lead to life-changing events. Hence, one needs to be a thinker on the decisions they make on different scales. Those who are swayed by their emotions in decision-making generally lead to a shorter happiness achieving outcome and potentially later regret. But not all who choose by emotion end up in regret and hence I discuss two important points that detail this delicate topic.

To rely on your gut feeling all the time is definitely the way of the brave and dumb, but to always rely on your logic can be tricky as it involves the correctness of one's logic. For example, two different people who are thinkers in their own respect can arrive at different conclusions about a particular situation. This can be two engineers arguing the brilliantness of their solution to the problem at hand. While both solutions lead to a general closure but one might have a slight advantage over the other in terms of reliability or ease. So even when we depend on our logic, we could end up making different decisions and what decision leads to overall happiness for someone is very subjective.

Life is always uncertain, right from birth! There are numerous factors that attribute to the way of life we live and desire, shaping our minds and essentially our thinking logic. In certain cases, it may result in that even after much deliberation on a choice, we do not end up getting what we wanted or rather we end up getting something exactly opposite of what we hoped for. For example, a college entering student after putting much thought into their course major chooses the one with the highest job prospects but soon after employment finds themselves in a pit of wet sand trying to get out of the intense job pressure and tough competition.

Much like Schrodinger's cat experiment, you'll never know if the cat is alive or dead until you open the box. We can never be one hundred per cent sure of the outcome of our choices until we make those choices. But someone who runs by emotions and tries to justify later with logic is simply clearing themselves out of blame and responsibility and thus called upon as a poor decision maker since not much thought was put into the action. One who keeps a balance of both can see the benefits of both as well.