the producer 10% princeton review

The given statement is a memo written by a movie producer to head of movie studio citing that, the amount of investment should be increase by 10% for the movie ' Working Title'. The produce states that producer is inexperience, and has only directed in shampoo advertisement. Aditionall, he assert that the producer is taking more time to take a shoot, which is costing more money to producer. Finally, he claims that the investment should be increased. The claims made here by the producer seems convincing but the assumptions are somewhat unwarrented. The following quesions should be addressed to validate the claim.

The producer claims that the director is inexperienced, and will take shots after shots, however it will be illogical to claim that director will not success. There are lots of directors who has succeded in their first attempt. Although, the producer may not be experienced, he may have ideas how to shot a moved, he may could be a certified movie director. May be his precious work in ad

The producer has not cleared about how much money they haved saved by hiring new producers and directors. If they have saved money more then required 10%, than increasing more money seems illogical. So, it should be clear how much money is saved. Also, increasing an investment would not gaurantee success. Previous movies succession or failure is not stated. The movies done by previous experienced directors may could had been failed.

The prodcer has claimed that increasing funding would prevent move from failure. It is also an unwarrented assumption because lots of movie with adequate amount of funding had failed. So, it is not sure that increasing ten percent would movie from failure. If the actors are experienced than the time required would be less and need less time to finish any shot. The actors are experienced or not it should be made clear

In conclusion, we can say that the producer has some flaws in is argument and if he answered the above questions than his argument will be warrented.