Claim: Young people's tendency to make extensive use of portable devices like smartphones and tablets has hurt their development of social skills.

Reason: These devices encourage users to form artificial personalities and relationships online rather than fully and honestly engaging with the people around them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

As we know that humans are social animals, we live with other people as family, relatives, society, religious groups, and as a country as a whole. We cannot live as a single human, lonely, we need the society, so we know the social life is also extremely important. Growing child, with other skills, need to develop the social skills. Lacking social skills makes them vulnerable to many difficulties in the future. Social skills such as respecting the elders, loving the juniors, participating the cultural events, social works, etc are basic for any human to live a good life. Todays, this kind of social activities are being rare due to use of smartphones, tablets and other various electronic devices. Childrens are more confined inside rooms busy playing online games, surfing in social medias, rather than coming outside and participating in social activities. I fully support the claim by the author that smartphones and tablets has detrimental effect in social skills.

Extensive use of smartphones and tablets make easy to use various kind of social sites such as facebook, Tiktok, Instagram, Youtube, etc, where people can chat with distant friends relatives or unknown people. People can post videos, photos, text messages that can be seen by large number of people within seconds. This kinds of luring features has attracted large number of people—almost every people use any kind of social medias, it has created artificial personality. This artificial personality may be dissimilar to the real one; people can see laughing, but frustrated real inside. Nowadays, relationship are, popular in social media. Such kind of life is contrastingly different than the life before some couple of decade ago. People used to gather, recite, enjoy in social activities, games, sports, which made them truly enjoyful. We can hardly see men, women, children’s playing in parks. Attachment of one people to another is also decreasing in alarming rate. There is lack in physical development, mental development in people.

Finally, in conclusion we can say that the smartphones and tablets has sharply reduced the humans social and group skills hampering the overall development