A recently issued twenty-year study on headaches suffered by the residents of Mentia investigated the possible therapeutic effect of consuming salicylates. Salicylates are members of the same chemical family as aspirin, a medicine used to treat headaches. Although many foods are naturally rich in salicylates, food-processing companies also add salicylates to foods as preservatives. The twenty-year study found a correlation between the rise in the commercial use of salicylates and a steady decline in the average number of headaches reported by study participants. At the time when the study concluded, food-processing companies had just discovered that salicylates can also be used as flavor additives for foods, and, as a result, many companies plan to do so. Based on these study results, some health experts predict that residents of Mentia will suffer even fewer headaches in the future.

According to the recent statistics from the past twenty-year study about the suffering of headaches can be treated by consuming salicylates.This has been proved by the correlation between the rise in amount of salicylates and decline in the suffering of headaches.The following are the set of issues that author must answer.

Firstly, it is given that food is already rich in salicylates and food companies are ready to add additional salicylates for food preservation and to reduce headache, Does overdosage of salicylate will affect any sideeffects on human health?.The author must mention about this and should also mention what should be the maximum dosage of the intake of salicylates.Side effects also dangerously effect on human health. This issue weakens the conclusion.

Secondly, given that the study concluded, food-processing companies had just discovered that salicylates can also be used as flavor additives for foods, and, as a result, many companies plan to do so.What could be the mechanism which reduces the suffering of headache?. The author have focused only on salicylates about its pros and cons.But didnot mention how does it work and what experiments have been conducted and what is the percentage of reduction of suffering of headache?. If the author had discussed about this issue then it strengthens the conclusion.