In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

As the claim is very generalised because of the anecdotes of scientific inventions and discoveries achievements were made in few centuries from the young generation.So this claim which author is making is not wrong completely, because the young generation have a enthusiastic min d and full of creative thoughts and ideas which they portray.And their urge to learn something new and to put that in real life problems and solve it with a quick time is their passion for life.

In the field of detective,Lawyer and the soldiers also who are serving for country have that adraline rush to field for the solution and to keep fighting for it unles you get victory in it.These youngesters have a great enthusiasm, Courage and creative mind in them to get their work day at any cost.Where as the elder;y people or generation also have the enthusiasm to work or tackle their fight but in comparison with youngster it is less, As they get a little bored also and tired of doing thoes jobs from a long period of time and their efficinecy of doing the work pr getting it done becomes's less.As elderly people are bounded to take less risk for the work which need's to be done and thing that they have a family to serve behind so they work everything with strategy and have less efficiency in that.

Scientist like Galilieo and Einstein never gave up their dreams in discovering the things which they discovered.Infact one of the great Scientis use to stay that on every failure of his invention he used to invent something new which even he was not knowing about it,they had the obsession and the love towards their work and that's why they had curiosity and happines to do their work ,and the amount of happiness they use to get after the work was completed ,it had not spot in there which encouraged them to do more great jobs in thier lifes in future.

Therefore it was rightly said by author that beginners, young generation, use to make a lot of contribution and huge important contribution.